Q&A

Posted: August 25, 2010 in Fantasy Football

Fantasy X-Man,

In my PPR league, I was offered Leshean McCoy and Johnny Knox for Malcolm Floyd and LT. I need more depth at RB.

Thanks- Adrian, San Diego

Adrian… Gonzalez perhaps? This is an excellent deal for you. In a PPR league, McCoy is an exponential improvement on Tomlinson (never thought I’d say that). When the Jets want a RB to throw to, Joe McKnight will be in there. Whoever offered this to you obviously thinks Floyd will be better than Knox, but I’m not sure that’s the case. I would definitely accept. Thanks for the question.

Comments
  1. Brian says:

    hey I’m in a 12 team league and i just traded a foster for msw to get a wr behind r white and m austin. my running backs are MJD Addai R williams Bradshaw Fred Jackson. did i do well? also i wanna know where abouts you think a foster will go in upcoming drafts i grabbed him in round 10 2 weeks ago… i might wanna grab him in the 6th round (don’t think i would pull the trigger in the 5th) if i can get the right price and i’m tossed between a rb and decent wr

    • With that group of running backs, I like the deal for Sims-Walker. As far as in a draft setting, I definitely wouldn’t take him before the sixth. If you get there and really NEED a back, I wouldn’t blame you for taking him in the sixth. But I don’t think he is going to breakout. Slaton is another talented back in Houston, so until we see the division of carries, I’d say Foster is a low-end RB2.

  2. Brian says:

    thank alot fantasy-x man… i just heard about your site and am always looking for well researched advice because i think i do a decent job of research myself.

  3. Glad to help. Do me a favor and pass the word around. You aren’t the only one looking for fantasy advice.

Leave a Reply

