What did I say? First half of week 1

Posted: September 12, 2010 in Fantasy Football
Tags: , , , , ,

Bengals fans… I told you. Benson had 15 carries for 43 yards. Owens seven catches for 53 yards. What else was I right on about? When I wrote about guys who would perform if given the chance, Brandon Lloyd of the Broncos. He topped 100 yards against the Jaguars amidst a thunder storm and a back and forth game. I told you Pittsburgh shouldn’t be underestimated. Dennis Dixon 18-26 for 236 yards. He did throw an interception, but the Steelers won in overtime. Vince Young was 13-17 154 yards and a touchdown, and he ran for another 30 yards. In my love/hates, I hated Matt Schaub. Schaub had 107 passing yards, one TD and one INT in the season opener. Not exactly what you expected from him. Those are just a few highlights of the morning games. We will see what happens in the late bracket.

Leave a Reply

