Q&A

Posted: November 5, 2010 in Fantasy Football

Fantasy X-Man,

I was offered Jamaal Charles and Sidney Rice for Hakeem Nicks and Michael Turner. I’m torn because, in a 12-team standard league, I’m pretty good at WR with Greg Jennings and Marques Colston (Nicks is my flex). I know you are high on Charles, but he is still splitting carries. Nicks is scoring all over the place. And there is no guarantee Charles will outscore Turner. Thanks.

-Judy, Penn.

Judy, first of all, its nice to have all these questions from women. Guys used to laugh about having women in their leagues, but not anymore. It appears women are fantasy-savvy now. In regards to your question, I am very high on Charles. I would do this deal in a heartbeat because I do think Charles will easily outscore Turner and, with Nicks as your flex, you have the depth to deal him. Plus, when Rice comes back, he is EASILY the best receiver in town. This might be a steal for you.

Leave a Reply

