Walking the Walk- week 9

Posted: November 9, 2010 in Fantasy Football

Luckily, I was able to bench Antonio Gates for Randy McMichael at the last second. McMichael went on to grab two touchdowns. This week was really about two players. Aaron Rodgers’ 289 and three touchdowns, plus Adrian Peterson’s 144 yards and two touchdowns. On the other side, Jamaal Charles only managed 53 rushing yards on 10 carries, and Andre Johnson and Miles Austin combined for 11 points, and I won 205-171.

This leaves me 7-2 going into a week in which I have seven rostered players on byes. I will be making a few moves today and tomorrow to hopefully fill out my roster, both for the coming week and the rest of the season. I won’t post a projected week 10 roster yet because I have waiver claims pending and a possible trade in the works, so hopefully it will change a lot in the next couple days. I will post updates when those things go through.

Leave a Reply

