Walking the Walk- TRADE+

Posted: November 10, 2010 in Fantasy Football

Last night I traded Tony Romo for Matt Ryan. This trade was with a guy who is 2-7 and just looking to make his keepers as good as possible. I have Aaron Rodgers and Adrian Peterson, so I wasn’t going to be keeping Romo anyway. This, for me, was about maximizing my roster for this year. Ryan was seventh in my mid season rerankings. He is a solid QB who has an incredibly weak schedule for the rest of the season. The Falcons have upcoming games with the Rams, Buccaneers, Saints, Seahawks, and TWICE with the Panthers. This week I have six players on bye, so Ryan also adds strength to my lineup for this week. This was a fantastic trade for me from every angle. I’m thrilled.

Also, this morning I dropped Randy McMichael for Brent Celek who was dropped by someone obviously infuriated by Michael Vick’s refusal to look at him. However I think he is too talented to NOT produce now that he is healthy. And I dropped the injured Jason Hanson for Steelers’ kicker Jeff Reed.

My week 10 lineup:

QB- Matt Ryan

RB- Adrian Peterson

RB- Cedric Benson

WR- Roddy White

WR- Jacoby Jones

WR- Danny Woodhead

TE- Brent Celek

OP- Troy Smith

OP- Marshawn Lynch

DST- Giants

K- Jeff Reed

BYE: Aaron Rodgers, Greg Jennings, Marques Colston, Antonio Gates, Malcom Floyd, Mike Tolbert,

Leave a Reply

