Walking the Walk- Week 10

Posted: November 16, 2010 in Fantasy Football

I had seven players on bye, including Aaron Rodgers, Greg Jennings, Marques Colston, Antonio Gates… I was left starting bench-dwellers Jacoby Jones, Danny Woodhead, and Brent Celek. I stayed close, thanks to the 34 points from Troy Smith, and 36 from Matt Ryan. But Fred Jackson’s 43 points and Ben Roethlisberger’s 42 were just too much for a patchwork lineup, and I lost 186-155. As I wrote before, this was mostly expected, and I’m satisfied being 7-3 now. The trade deadline is Wednesday, November 24, so I will send out some offers and see if I can get one more deal done to upgrade Cedric Benson. But other than that, barring injury, I feel good about my lineup for the rest of the season.

Other than trying to work a trade, I might need to replace Jeff Reed due to the Steelers loss of faith in their kicker.

Projected week 11 lineup

Aaron Rodgers
Adrian Peterson
Cedric Benson
Roddy White
Greg Jennings
Marques Colston
Antonio Gates
Matt Ryan
Troy Smith
Giants DST
Jeff Reed

Comments
  1. […] Walking th&#1077 Walk- Week 10 « Knowing &#1110&#1109 Half th&#1077 Battle… Times Two Tags: ben roethlisberger, fred jackson, kicker, marques colston […]

Leave a Reply

