Q&A

Posted: November 17, 2010 in Fantasy Football

Fantasy X-Man,

Will you finally give in on Vick? Guy is a stud. -Jim, Pittsburgh

Jim,

He had an amazing game on Monday night. Yes, it was a great game. Yes, he is an advisable starter. No, I don’t think he is elite (Rodgers, Brees, Brady, Manning). No, I wouldn’t pay what any Vick owner is asking for him right now in trade value. No, I don’t expect him to stay healthy through the end of the season.

Dearest Fantasy X-Man,

You have no idea what you are talking about! You talk down LT and Thomas Jones as old vets that will break down, then suggest people add Ricky Williams… What makes you think he will be any better? Christopher, Azusa

Christopher,

It’s all about value. I’m going to assume LT stands for Ladanian Tomlinson. For the time being, I know I can get more for Tomlinson or Jones than I think they are worth. Meanwhile, in many leagues, Williams can be had for free. I think he will perform better than the guy on the end of most benches, so I would drop, say, Donald Brown for Ricky Williams. And, to be honest, I wouldn’t be at all surprised to see him outperform Tomlinson and Jones during weeks 14-16, AKA fantasy playoffs. His legs are still somewhat fresh.

Leave a Reply

