Walking the Walk TRADE!!

Posted: November 17, 2010 in Fantasy Football

Mission accomplished. It cost me more than I’d hoped, but I upgraded Cedric Benson. I traded Benson, Marques Colston, and Malcom Floyd for Ray Rice and Brandon Marshall. I know Marshall hasn’t done much this year, but I won’t be surprised to see Tyler Thigpen look his way more than Chad Henne did. Rice is a clear upgrade to Benson, and Floyd would have been on my bench. I have a couple players that I have in mind to add for the open roster spot. We will see which ones I get tomorrow morning. For now though, my week 11 lineup looks like this:

QB- Aaron Rodgers
RB- Adrian Peterson
RB- Ray Rice
WR- Roddy White
WR- Greg Jennings
WR- Brandon Marshall
TE- Antonio Gates
OP- Matt Ryan
OP- Troy Smith
DST- Giants
K- (dropping Jeff Reed for one of three, so whichever one I get)

Leave a Reply

