Walking the Walk- Big Win!

Posted: December 7, 2010 in Fantasy Football

I was playing the best team in the league this week. He was 11-1, and was blowing everyone out. I was very nervous going in because, as I left for church, I decided to leave Adrian Peterson and Antonio Gates in their spots, both being game-time decisions. Luckily both played, and they combined to score me 60 points. Also in the morning, Aaron Rodgers and Greg Jennings combined for 82 points to boost me to a comfortable lead.

On the other side, Peyton Hillis and Brandon Lloyd, two players that had driven his team’s success, combined for just 20. Peyton Manning threw four interceptions. Matt Cassel scored only 18 with 196 yards and a touchdown. This combination of luck, and I had an 84-point lead after Sunday. That turned out to be a good thing, because Tom Brady had an awesome game against the Jets, scoring 42, but I still came out ahead 228-186, handing him his first loss since week six. I also caught a break because the team I was tied with in the division got upset, so I go into the last regular season matchup with a one game division lead.

Also interesting, Danny Woodhead scored 22 points with 104 receiving yards, and Chris Ivory scored 36 with 117 rushing yards and two touchdowns. Both were on my bench, but Ivory might start over Tolbert next week. That decision will be made later. And Troy Smith has been benched for Alex Smith, so I might have to look into dropping him, but I’m not sure if I will.

Week 14 projected lineup

QB- Aaron Rodgers
RB- Adrian Peterson
RB- Ray Rice
WR- Roddy White
WR- Greg Jennings
WR- Ben Obomanu
TE- Antonio Gates
OP- Matt Ryan
OP- Chris Ivory or Mike Tolbert
DST- Giants
K- Graham Gano

 

 

Leave a Reply

