Walking the Walk- My team is in ICU

Posted: April 25, 2011 in Fantasy Baseball

Adam Wainwright, JJ Hardy, Andres Torres, Brian Matusz, Franklin Gutierrez, and now Logan Morrison… those are six guys on my team who are on the DL. We have two DL spots.

I actually had a chance to win this week but Tim Lincecum and Roy Halladay both lost their games and by time Halladay dominated on Sunday, it was out of reach. I’m 0-3. The problem is, if my team was healthy, I’d have one of the top four or five rosters in the league.

I’ve been talking with possible trade partners all week, but I can’t bring myself to sell low on Francisco Liriano or Adam Lind. At this point, I might end up having to take some risks.

Leave a Reply

