Lineup notes for Tuesday, May 10

Posted: May 10, 2011 in Fantasy Baseball

Andres Torres and JJ Hardy expected to be activated tomorrow and starting.

For those of you who play in leagues that grant position eligibility after 10 games, Jed Lowrie needs just one more game to get third base eligible. That’d be a significant boost in value to a guy who is batting .333 with 16 runs scored, 16 RBI and three homers. He is already eligible at two of the shallowest spots, second and short. Adding third base would make him one of the more valuable pieces in fantasy baseball.

Comments
  1. Good. Jed Lowrie’s been a valuable piece for any team this year. I missed out on him, the day I was going to get him I got beaten (stupid waiver order!). That’s good that he’s almost an eligible 3B.

    Also, I posted for the first time in a while on my fantasy sports blog, freshfantasyhelp.wordpress.com. I’m going to be posting more often on it, and if you could please read my latest post on closers, I would love you to comment as well. Thanks, I just don’t have many readers for that blog.

Leave a Reply

