Walking the Walk- Defeating the Undefeated

Posted: June 7, 2011 in Fantasy Baseball

After a heartbreaking week 8 loss that dropped me to 3-5, I rebounded to beat the only remaining undefeated team in the league.

The week almost turned tragic after I had a 100 point lead on Thursday, but poor pitching and a gem from Derrek Holland for my opponent, and suddenly it was within 30 points going into Mat Latos’ start on Sunday night.

Fortunately, Latos only went five innings, and I held on for the four-point victory. I’m now 4-5, and playing the league’s only winless team this week. Barring disaster, I should get to .500 for the first time this season.

Comments
  1. I won and improved to 5-4 in my league. Glad to be over .500.

Leave a Reply

