Walking the Walk- TRADE!!

Posted: July 15, 2011 in Fantasy Baseball

I had to make a decision. Eight teams in this 18-team league make the playoffs. I’m 8-6 and right now would be #8. Am I a buyer or a seller? Well, as long as you don’t cripple yourself entirely for next year, I say try to win every year.

I traded my second and ninth round picks for Craig Kimbrel, Chris Carpenter and an 11th round pick. I also have an extra third round selection that I got in another deal, so I still have enough picks to fill my roster. I add one of the best closers in the game, and I think Carpenter could have an excellent second half.

 

Comments
  1. Quite an interesting deal. Great deal for now, if you’re committed to this season, but I don’t think that a second round deal will hurt you. It does depend though on who you pick for keepers. How many are there in your league?

Leave a Reply

