Walking the Walk- Looks grim…

Posted: September 18, 2011 in Fantasy Football

I have to start Pierre Garcon over Dez Bryant because all indications are he won’t play. I had to make a gut call between Ben Tate and Brandon Jacobs with Arian Foster back from injury, I’m still going with Tate because I have doubts how much the Texans will work Foster knowing they have an explosive Plan B.

My opponent, meanwhile, had one of the best teams coming out of the draft. My running backs are better but without Bryant, my WR corp that was sub-par last week looks even worse going into this week. We both have elite defenses. The killers will be Wes Welker, Deshean Jackson, and of course, Micheal Vick. It’s a tough matchup, but if we know one thing about fantasy sports, it’s that we don’t know anything. Every week there are surprises.

Leave a Reply

