Walking the Walk- Win!

Posted: September 21, 2011 in Fantasy Football

Fantasy football wins and losses are often a product of one team’s three or four stars against the others. In this case, Michael Vick left the game early, Deshean Jackson. He had Steven Jackson out injured, and his combination of Ladanian Tomlinson at the flex and Mike Williams as WR2 combined for one point between them.

Meanwhile, Adrian Peterson and Fred Jackson each scored 40. Aaron Rodgers scored 36 and my gut call going with Ben Tate at the flex netted 24 points. And I pulled out the win.

Questions abound as all three of my starting WR are all injured and questionable for week three, between Mario Manningham, Dez Bryant and Malcom Floyd. Hopefully at least two of three can end up playing, or I might need to fill some holes before Sunday. I’m 1-1. Could be worse.

Comments
  1. I’m now 1-1 in my main league, and I’ve been struggling recently because of injuries and some bigger name players have not performed well.

Leave a Reply

