Walking the Walk- Post Draft

Posted: March 12, 2012 in Fantasy Baseball

My keepers going in were Eric Hosmer, Ben Zobrist, Justin Verlander and Tim Lincecum…

I’ll put up a full recap tomorrow, but a few notes, I drafted more young players than I ever have before because they didn’t go as early as usual. At some point, the value is good enough.

I love the power. In fact, I only have one hitter and zero starters I project for less than 11 HR. And nine of my starters could top 15. It’s a points league, so I’m not as worried about the batting average suicide it would be to own Mark Reynolds and BJ Upton. 

I’m going to hope Jesus Montero gains catcher eligibility early, but I do have acceptable options. I’m going to tope certain young starting pitching prospects earn the 5th rotation spots they are in competition for.

For those of you who read my blog regularly, you will be quite intrigued to know how I ended up with Mike TroutJulio Teheran, Jacob Turner, Chris Sale, Devin Mesoraco and Jerry Sands. These are all the kind of young, hyped players I would never end up with unless I felt the value was inescapable.

There will be a full draft recap coming tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

