Walking the Walk- Week 2

Posted: April 23, 2012 in Fantasy Baseball

Tim Lincecum was rained out and I lost by 1/2 point to fall to 0-2. To put that in perspective, Lincecum averaged 18 points per start last season, so I have no doubt the weather cost me the week. Of course, to add more perspective, my opponent had Philip Humber’s perfect game (and 42.5 points) on the bench, so if he’s in the lineup then it wouldn’t have been close. He also had Frank Francisco notch -8 points on Sunday, which made it close as well.

All that being said, I’ve had two photo-finish losses which could have each gone either way. I’m not worried and you shouldn’t be either.

Leave a Reply

