Walking the Walk- Week 4

Posted: May 8, 2012 in Fantasy Baseball

Bad week all around. Mark Reynolds finally broke out… and I had him on my bench. Brian Matusz had a great start against the Yankees, and I had him on my bench. Both were guys who deserved to be benched, but that’s a tough pill to swallow when I had starters like Jon Niese and Derek Holland get pounded, and Tim Lincecum failed to finish six innings… again.

I’m 1-3, and yet my team is better than that. Oh, another bit of bad news, Chris Sale is moving to the closer role, so I lose one of my more effective starters AND that blocks Addison Reed, who should be closing for Chicago. On the plus side, I’d prefer that to Sale getting hurt or shelved at an innings limit. I am exploring a few trade options, and almost had one done Sunday night before the owner backed out. I’m still not panicking yet, but if it gets to four games below .500, I’ll be taking a long hard look at this team’s composition.

In the meantime, I have several pitchers on two-start weeks, so hopefully that will give this team the added boost it needs.

 

Leave a Reply

